DRY SKIN TIP

Coping with dry skin is something you become pro at when on roaccutane – everything from drinking lots of water to exfoliating (which I have now started doing night and morning and have been super pleased with the results) and rigorous moisturising becomes a big part of any roaccutane routine.

Eucerin_Dry_Skin_Replenishing_Face_Cream_Night_5__Urea_with_Lactate_50ml_1410349858One of my favourite things to combat dry skin is Eucerin’s Dry Skin Replenishing Face Cream for night time – I thought night creams were something that only few could afford to use and at £11 this stuff isn’t cheap, but it’s totally worth it! It makes you very shiny and contains some slightly weird-sounding ingredients (urea and lactate?!) but it is honestly amazing how hydrated it makes your skin.

I also put a tiny bit on my nose in the mornings as it’s still a bit peely from being in the sun in Croatia 2 weeks ago🙄 – my make up goes on to it well but I wouldn’t put it everywhere because it does make you very very shiny, so much so that it reminds me of my pre-roaccutane days when I looked like a light bulb and refused to be in photos that used flash…

One thing I will say is that I am in the later stages of my roaccutane course – although this stuff is non-comedogenic earlier on it could cause breakouts as it’s so intensive, but I could be wrong as I never tested it when I was more prone to spots, and of course it does say it’s non-comedogenic.

I put it on top of my ordinary daily moisturiser before bed and it honestly works like a dream!! 🙂

2 thoughts on “DRY SKIN TIP”

Leave a Reply

